2018 Authority Board Meetings

February 1  Bozeman, MT February Board Packet
 April 12 Townsend, MT April Board Packet
 June 19 Helena, MT  June Board Packet
August 20 Helena, MT August Board Packet
October 16 Helena, MT October Board Packet
December 12 Helena, MT December Board Packet


Board Membership

The Montana Facility Finance Authority is governed by a seven-member board who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. They serve four year staggered terms. It is a quasi-judicial board which is administratively allocated to the Department of Commerce.

Larry Putnam
Former Hospital Administrator

Health Care Consultant
1825 Winne Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
Term Expires: 01/01/2021

James W. (Bill) Kearns

State Bank of Townsend
P.O. Box 250
Townsend, MT 59644
Term Expires: 01/01/2021 

Paul Komlosi
Economic Development Consultant
P3 Development Advisors LLC
70 Schendel Road
White Sulphur Springs, MT 59645
Term Expires: 01/01/2019

Kent Burgess
Former Administrator

St. John's Lutheran Ministries
4012 Laredo Pl
Billings, MT 59106
Term Expires: 01/01/2021  

John Rogers
Former Chief Business Development Officer

Governor's Office of Economic Development
PO Box 242
Helena, MT 59624
Term Expires: 01/01/2021

Matthew B. Thiel

Thiel Law Office
P.O. Box 8125
Missoula, MT 59807
Term Expires: 01/01/2019

Kim Rickard
Business Manager

Laborers’ Local #1686
P.O. Box 1173
Helena, MT 59624
Term Expires: 01/01/2019

2401 COLONIAL DR. 3rd Floor | PO BOX 200506 | HELENA, MT 59620-0506 | P: (406) 444-0052 | F: (406) 444-0019 | TDD: (406) 841-2702